High School

Web Based Curriculum


North Dakota Indian Studies

To promote a better knowledge and understanding of North Dakota’s four tribal nations, online curriculum guides have been developed to present the history and culture of these Indian nations.

The guides are intended to serve as a resource about these four tribal nations, from their origin to contemporary society.  The material presents a generalized overview about tribal history, traditional and contemporary governments, demographics, cultures, and creation narratives for each tribal nation.

The online content is presented with the hope that readers will develop a better understanding about the people at Standing Rock, Spirit Lake, Turtle Mountain, and the Three Affiliated tribal nations.

ND Studies Content Standards

Resources On Page